Ocee Design | The team

Alistair Gough

CEO Ocee International

Having spent most of his career in the Paper, Packaging & Display sector, Alistair joined OCee Design in May 2010 in order to develop the business into one of the UK's leading commercial seating providers. He is determined to ensure this is achieved by developing the best products, the best team and providing outstanding customer service.

M - (+44) 7901 514515

alistair.gough@oceedesign.com

Steve Thomas avatar

Steve Thomas

Group Finance Director

Steve is responsible for all finance and IT related matters in the Group, supporting the Group CEO and Board in growing the business organically and through acquisitions

M - (+44) 7834 434811

steve.thomas@oceedesign.com

Kate Mulcahey

Group Marketing Director

Although starting her working life as a journalist, Kate’s career has focused on marketing. She has worked in both internal and external marketing roles within advertising and PR agencies and as the Communications Manager of a multinational healthcare company. Kate works on all aspects of Ocee Design’s marketing as well as her group role with Ocee International.

DDI - 01604 674674

kate.mulcahey@oceedesign.com

Neil Clark

Sales Director

Neil is responsible for the leadership of the company’s external sales team. Since joining Ocee Design in October 2011, Neil has introduced the company to new sectors of the market, contributed to the development of its product portfolio and significantly grown its presence in London.

DDI - 01604 674674

neil.clark@oceedesign.com

EXTERNAL SALES

Tim Bloyce

Senior Account Manager

Tim is one of the longest serving members of the team having been with the company since 1993. His in-depth knowledge and experience of the seating industry is a great asset to his loyal customer base, many of whom are now good friends. In addition to supporting the sales team, Tim is also responsible for the development of key accounts in the London and South-East region.

M - (+44) 7710 624927

tim.bloyce@oceedesign.com

Ann Ashfield

External Account Manager

Ann brings a wealth of knowledge and experience from both a commercial seating and interior design perspective. Ann is responsible for supporting our key customers in the West Midlands and South West region.

M - (+44) 7899 952652

ann.ashfield@oceedesign.com

Jacqueline Chappell

Northern Area Sales Specialist

Having spent most of her career in the flooring industry, Jacqueline is equipped for both sides of the fence. Her experience of running her own business for 25 years gained her lots of respect in the textiles industry and given her experience in a variety of projects.

DDI - 07989 704769

jacqueline.chappell@oceedesign.com

Emma Hodges

Business Development Manager

Emma joined Ocee Design in 2016 and has dealers in the UK and Ireland and is developing regional A&D contacts to further the Ocee brand.

M - (+44) 7711 492915

emma.hodges@oceedesign.com

George Georgiou

Southern Area Sales Specialist

George has extensive experience serving manufacturers, dealers and design and build. George is responsible for dealers, design and build and specifiers covering London/ South East.

M - (+44) 7730 648324

george.georgiou@oceedesign.com

Mel Hodgson

External Account Manager

Mel has extensive experience in the Commercial seating industry. His knowledge and enthusiasm ensures that his East Midland and East Anglia customer base receives the support necessary to ensure their success.

M - (+44) 7523 209699

mel.hodgson@oceedesign.com

Sabrina Brown

Sabrina Brown

Business Development Manager

Sabrina joined the Ocee team in July 2017 as a Business Development Manager. Sabrina is new into the furniture industry after working in vehicle leasing and event management.

M - (+44) 7841449455

sabrina.brown@oceedesign.com

Francesca Sadd

Francesca Sadd

Strategic A&D Manager

Francesca is the Strategic A&D manager for Ocee Design. Francesca has extensive experience within the London interiors and property market.

M - (+44) 7841426792

francesca.sadd@oceedesign.com

Claire Williams

Claire Williams

Brand Manager

Having worked in the furniture industry for both British and US manufacturers, Claire has gained real interest in how we create better work environments by putting the person at the heart of the work space. Claire regularly hosts workshops, knowledge share groups and presentations to consider the human side of workplace design.

M - (+44) 7841426791

claire.williams@oceedesign.com

Samra Deen

Samra Deen

London Showroom Manager

Samra is the London Showroom Manager and an interior designer at Ocee Design. Having graduated with BA (hons) in Interior Architecture, Design, and Practice in 2013 Samra has been able to elevate her passion for design and creativity. Samra has extensive experience in the industry, building relations and growing her portfolio.

DDI - 0207 7908874

Samra.Deen@oceedesign.com

SALES TEAM

Anna Lesiewicz

Office Manager

Originally from Poland, Anna joined the business in 2006 as a trainee and quickly established herself as a key member of the team. She is now responsible for the Internal Account Management of our London & South East region.

DDI - 01604 667403

anna.lesiewicz@oceedesign.com

Sam Peel

Internal Account Manager

Sam joined the company in 2006 having specialised for many years in key customer service roles. Sam is responsible for the Internal Account Management of our Northern and Scottish regions.

DDI - 01604 667402

sam.peel@oceedesign.com

Millie Laundon

Millie Laundon

Internal Account Manager

Millie joined Ocee in June 2015. Millie is responsible for the Internal Account Management for our West Midlands and South-West regions.

DDI - 01604 667 418

millie.laundon@oceedesign.com

Olivia Plummer

Internal Account Manager

Olivia started at Ocee in November 2015 and work in the sales team alongside Mel Hodgson on the Midlands accounts.

DDI - 01604 667403

olivia.plummer@oceedesign.com

Jessica King

Internal Account Manager

Jessica started working at Ocee in April 2015 and now looks after George, Sabrina, and Francesca - our external reps who are based in London.

DDI - 01604 667408

jessica.king@oceedesign.com

Sorcha Stewart

Sales Administrator

Sorcha joined Ocee as Sales Administrator in August 2017. Sorcha works alongside and assists the internal sales team.

DDI - 01604 674 674

sorcha.stewart@oceedesign.com

DESIGN & MARKETING

Hannah Kenyon

Marketing Manager

Hannah joined Ocee in July 2014 after graduating from University. Hannah’s responsible for managing the day-to-day marketing at Ocee including social media, photography, collateral and supporting our clients with marketing material.

DDI - 01604 667421

hannah.kenyon@oceedesign.com

Henry Gurney

Interior and Product Design

Henry joined Ocee in 2012. He’s responsible for managing the Space Planning service that we offer our customers. Henry’s now working with both the Ocee and Four Design teams on the product development aspect of the business. He really enjoys designing products and has developed several collections for Ocee including the award winning HenRay.

DDI - 01604 667407

henry.gurney@oceedesign.com

Ed Carter

Marketing Apprentice

Ed joined Ocee in September 2016. He is responsible for various day-to-day marketing tasks including social media, content creation, and managing the Ocee website and resource sharing systems.

DDI - 01604 674428

ed.carter@oceedesign.com

FINANCE & HR

Maria Howell

Finance Manager

Maria is responsible for managing day to day finance activities, management & board reporting and commercial analysis. Maria started off her finance journey as a trainee auditor, later moving into a number of finance roles within International Workwear as well as Catering Equipment industries before joining Ocee International in 2016.

M - 07808 537532

maria.howell@oceedesign.com

Jane Gough

HR Manager

Jane is involved in producing payroll each month but more importantly looking after the welfare of Ocee’s employees and any problems that they may have.

DDI - 01604 667408

jane.gough@oceedesign.com

Goncalo Freitas

Finance Assistant

Goncalo organizes documents, puts the invoices in the system, and works on purchase ledgers, suppliers statement and reconciliations. He joined Ocee Design in June 2015.

M - (+44) 7899 952652

goncalo.freitas@oceedesign.com

Jenny Lovell

Purchase Ledger Control

Jenny looks after supplier accounts and payments.

01604 667429

jenny.lovell@oceedesign.com

Ann English

Assistant Accountant & Credit Control

Ann manages the Accounts Receivable Ledger and provides month end support to the Finance Manager.

M - (+44) 7968 500166

ann.english@oceedesign.com

PRODUCTION

Peter Hills

Operations Manager

Peter started with the company in 1997 in the production area and worked his way up to Production Manager. With the addition of Warehouse, stock transfers and SHEQ to his responsibilities, he became Operations Manager at the beginning of 2016.

DDI - 01604 667412

peter.hills@oceedesign.com

Pete Harris

Production Supervisor

Pete’s role at Ocee is to ensure the smooth running of all production areas, reporting to the Operations Manager. He started in 2003 in Despatch and worked through all roles to Production Supervisor.

M - (+44) 7969 140850

pete.harris@oceedesign.com

Vicki Hollis

Inventory Co-ordinator

Vicki started at Ocee Design in May 2016. She is responsible for the day to day running of the warehouses, controlling goods inwards and stock, ensuring goods are picked and transferred to the factory for production and oversees the quarterly stock takes.

M - (+44) 7702 697057

vicki.hollis@oceedesign.com

INVENTORY

Emilia Marekwica

Inventory Control Supervisor

Having spent the majority of her career in junior management for a high-end fashion retail company, Maria has a wealth of customer focused experience and an expansive knowledge of all aspects of logistics in general.

01604 667409

emilia.marekwica@oceedesign.com

Marika Cieczka

Inventory Controller

Marika is responsible for placing orders to ensure that we have stock in at the time required. Marika also deals with queries from the internal sales team.

01604 667417

marika.cieczka@oceedesign.com

Ashleigh Cook

Inventory Control Assistant

Ashleigh’s role is to check orders are confirmed within 24 hours to ensure we can give our customers accurate dates for when we can supply stock. Ashleigh also chases overdue orders to keep the system updated to avoid delaying jobs. She also looks after all fabric orders.

01604 667414

ashleigh.cook@oceedesign.com

Grace O’Leary

Inventory Controller

Grace joined Ocee in March 2016. Her role as an Inventory Controller is to ensure a smooth supply of stock for Ocee, liaising with production, goods in and internal sales.

01604 667901

go@oceedesign.com

Nick Woodroffe

Inventory Controller

Nick started work in the inventory department at the end of June 2015 with his main responsibilities to look after the Four Design aspects of the company. This includes dealing with Four Design enquiries, ordering the stock, maintaining the stock levels, creating new BOMs, and in general working closely with Four Design in Denmark.

01604 667419

nick.woodroffe@oceedesign.com

LOGISTICS

Sally Fitzhugh

Sally Fitzhugh

Distribution & Quality Manager

Sally started working in the cutting room and has been with the company since 1994. She has had experience in many aspects of the production process including quality control.

01604 667 411

sally.fitzhugh@oceedesign.com

Andy Lyon

Installation Team Leader and Site Engineer

Andy has worked various production roles at Ocee Design since 2012. He joined the installation team in December 2016 and became its team leader in April 2017.

M - (+44) 7860244825

andrew.lyon@oceedesign.com

Andy Curran

Installation Team

Andy has been working with Ocee Design since November 2016 and currently works on the Installation Team.

01604 674 674

andy.curran@oceedesign.com

Keegan Ferry

Despatch Team Leader

Keegan ensures all furniture is correct and clean, and oversees that all finished goods are despatched.

01604 667902

keegan.ferry@oceedesign.com

SHEQ & PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

Ray Hills

R&D Manager

Ray is an upholsterer by trade but now manages Ocee’s product development. This involves working with designers and seeing products through from beginning to end while also purchasing the materials.

M - (+44) 7717 717469

ray.hills@oceedesign.com

Jess Bowyer

SHEQ Coordinator

Jess started in 2012 as Operations Administrator in the Production, Transport, and Inventory Control department. She is now responsible for Quality, Environmental, Health & Safety and Facilities with the help of the Operations Manager.

M - (+44) 7841 444 574

jessica.bowyer@oceedesign.com

Lauren Jones

SHEQ Coordinator

Lauren started at Ocee in April 2015. Her role at Ocee predominantly involves the attainment and day-to-day upkeep of Quality, Environmental and Health & Safety management systems, and accreditations.

01604 667900

lauren.jones@oceedesign.com